Three Kashmiri Scholars selected for Prime Minister Research Fellowship

Kashmir News Trust #KNT

Three scholars from Kashmir Valley have been selected for the most prestigious and coveted Prime Minister Research Fellowship (PMRF).

These scholars are Mudasir Younis Sofi, resident of Wahibugh, Pulwama, Shah Masheerul Alam of Kheeji pora, Kulgam and Sakeena Masrat, a resident of Pattan Baramulla.

All these scholars are pursuing Ph.D. at the Department of Physics, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi, and were recently felicitated by the Union Education minister, Dr. Subhas Sarkar and Vice Chancellor of Jamia Millia University, Padam Najma Akhter.

These scholars have been selected for this prestigious fellowship because of their exemplary performance and highly prolific research as the selection process for this fellowship is conducted through a rigorous review by IIT Madras.

As per the scheme, each fellow will be paid a monthly salary of 70 thousand for the first two years, 75 thousand for the third year, and 80 thousand for the fourth and fifth years. Apart from this, they will also receive a total research grant of 10 lakh.

This Fellowship scheme will ensure and favour the selection of these three scholars in all +2 and +3 recruitment processes across all Indian Universities and Public service Commissions. [KNT]

Neyaz Elahi

Neyaz Elahi, who switched from Electronic to Print Media is a Kashmir based Accredited Journalist who has written extensively on Kashmir for local, national and international web portals. He is currently associated with Srinagar based News Agency Kashmir News Trust (KNT).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button