Govt dismisses 5 executive officers including 2 town planners in Kashmir

Srinagar:  Orders have been issued for the premature retirement of the five Executive Officers including two town planners by the LG Manoj Sinha led Government for ‘misconduct’ and not performing the duties efficiently.

These officers are Ghulam Mohammad Lone, in charge Executive Officer Municipal Committee, Frisal Kulgam, Muhammad Ashraf, Executive Officer, presently under suspension, Imityaz Ahmad Dar, presently posted as in charge Executive Officer in Municipal Committee, Yaripora Kulgam, Ms. Farzana Naqshbandi, the then Divisional Town Planner, now in charge Senior Town Planner, presently under suspension and attached with Vice Chairman, Srinagar Development Authority,  Hamid Ahmad Wani, in charge Senior Town Planner Town Planning Organization, J&K presently under suspension.

As per the multiple orders issued by government, action has been taken against these officers in terms of Article 226 (2) of the Jammu and Kashmir Civil Service Regulations, 1956.

The orders read that the Review Committees constituted to examine the cases have found that these officers conduct, integrity remained doubtful and unsatisfactory. (KNT)

Neyaz Elahi

Neyaz Elahi, who switched from Electronic to Print Media is a Kashmir based Accredited Journalist who has written extensively on Kashmir for local, national and international web portals. He is currently associated with Srinagar based News Agency Kashmir News Trust (KNT).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button